Anti-Jehu: Herr Jehu Eaves Revolution in Self-Congratulating Bullshit

by Jehu

Jehu contends that no other Marxists agree with him, and he is correct. 

Even though Jehu’s article about me has next to nothing to do with what I discussed with his minions on twitter today, I see it fit to reply.

When I leaned more toward anarchism, I found Jehu to be fascinating – as much of his stuff I understood, that is. But as I read a lot more of not only Marx and Engels, but of Lenin and Kautsky, I found that Jehu seemed to suffer from a case of Extreme Confirmation Bias – the way he quotes the Marxists text seem odd, and sometimes, the sections he quotes do not state what he claims it states, and look completely different in context. Coupled with some…. “odd” use of language, such as referring to The State (any state) as “Fascist”, his writing of theory is at once dense and hard to understand, and at the same time all to simplistic and generalizing. Do not be fooled, there is an inherent logic, but this is the logic of Jehu, and not Marx and Engels.

 Continued here
